back to top
Sunday, May 26, 2024
advertise with us
HomeLifestyleBusinessTinubu Names 13-Member Presidential Inauguration Committee

Tinubu Names 13-Member Presidential Inauguration Committee

Tinubu names 13-member presidential inauguration committee

Bola Tinubu speaks at the National Collation Centre in Abuja, Nigeria, March 1

Nigeria’s president-elect, Bola Tinubu named a 13-member presidential inauguration committee on Thursday for the swearing-in and inauguration ceremony billed for May 29.

The presidential inauguration committee will join the presidential transition team in planning a week-long presidential inauguration event.

In a letter to the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Boss Mustapha, he listed Abubakar Kyari as the coordinator and director of finance and budget.

Kyari is a former senator and incumbent national deputy chairman (north) in the All Progressives Congress (APC).

An executive director at the Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Bank, Stella Okotete will serve as the head of secretariat, planning and monitoring while Makinde Araoye, a former APC governorship aspirant in Ekiti state will serve as the director of venue, parades and swearing-in.

Mr. Bayo Onanuga is MD, News Agency of Nigeria

Mr. Bayo Onanuga, Director, Media and Communications, Bola Ahmed Tinubu Presidential Campaign Organisation

Tinubu also named APC presidential campaign spokesperson, Bayo Onanuga. He will serve as head of media and publicity, while the APC national women leader Dr. Betta Edu will coordinate the medical team for the inauguration committee.

Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua will serve as the head of security and ceremonial parade for the inauguration. He is the younger brother of the late President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua.

The wife of the director general of the Nigeria’s Drug Law Enforcement Agency, Barr. Zainab Buba Marwa will coordinate pre-inauguration dinner and gala night.

Source: Chronicle

We are Concourse Media Group. Providing the best news undiluted at your finger tips.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular