back to top
Sunday, June 16, 2024
advertise with us
HomeNewsLatest NewsJonathan, Obasanjo, IBB, others absent at Buhari’s inauguration

Jonathan, Obasanjo, IBB, others absent at Buhari’s inauguration

Former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan were absent at the Eagle Square, Abuja, where President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo took oath of office for their second term in office.

Also absent were former military president Gen. Ibrahim Babangida and former head of state, Gen. Abdusalami Abubakar.

No reason has been given for their absence.

Ibrahim Muhammad, acting chief justice of Nigeria (CJN), has administered the oath of office on Buhari and Osinbajo.

P.M News

We are Concourse Media Group. Providing the best news undiluted at your finger tips.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular